About the Fasting Experience Reports category

Welcome to the “Fasting Experience Reports” category! This is your space to share the highs and lows of your fasting journey, whether it’s your first fast or one of many. Dive into discussions about your motivations, strategies, and the physical and mental transformations you’ve experienced. Feel free to share tips and advice that could benefit fellow members. As we embark on this journey together, remember to be respectful, genuine, and considerate of each other’s privacy. Your story is unique and valuable, and it could be the inspiration someone else needs. Let’s create a supportive and engaging community, united by our shared commitment to fasting and wellbeing. Happy sharing!

Hey thanks for creating this forum! I’ve been fasting for ~20 years, mostly juice, “lemonade,” or just water with electrolytes (i.e., snake juice) more recently. Last year during early summer, I dry fasted for I believe about 3 days (probably around 80 hours). I had been doing 2-3 day water (w/ electrolytes) fasts pretty regularly, like weekly or bi-weekly, in an attempt to lose fat and just get some fasting benefit since I hadn’t done much fasting in the past years. I can’t remember at this point if I had been doing some dry fasting much before, but probably did a day or two in the month(s) before my 3-day. I didn’t do any special prep for 3 days dry. I tried to get exercise in the form of walking at least to help hold onto muscle during these fasts. It was summer and hot, and I walked ~3 miles - not sure how many of the days I did this. I remember having a big challenge with saliva while walking in the heat. By the end of the fast, I didn’t have much saliva production, and it eventually went to nothing (I think it was in the days following the fast). I wound up with swollen salivary glands (which I think were evident by a week or less after breaking the fast). My saliva was gone for a month or so after all was said and done! I was sucking on